Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: What is " TPS Auto Update " ?

  1. #1
    Awaiting Email Confirmation
    Join Date
    16-01-2008
    Posts
    38
    Uploads
    0

    What is " TPS Auto Update " ?

    Hi. Dispute I have over 10 years of satellite experience here in Australia, then I'm beginning to wonder what is " TPS Auto Update " ??
    Is it an automatically downloading of code key numbers such as BISS, Irdeto, Viaccess and Conax etc, to my existing Strong SRT 4652 satellite receiver ??? How could that firmware be done by ??

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    17-12-2005
    Posts
    168
    Uploads
    0

    Re: What is " TPS Auto Update " ?

    TPS Auto Update functions his way:

    First of all you must have the right emulator loaded to your receiver (like MgCamd 1.29 for Dreamboxes or ToH3.4 HoT10.4 and an Irdeto programmed card in the slot for Humax 5400 etc.). TPS change the AES key (16 code key) about every 10 minutes, so it doesn´t make sense to load it manually. That´s what emulators do automatically. The only thing you have to do is to switch the receiver to channel France 4 or France 5 or some other channel on the same frequency. In a few seconds the receiver gets a big bunch of TPS AES keys from that channel and they keep clearing TPS channels for the next 24 hours. Then you have to do the same thing again etc. etc.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    22-02-2006
    Posts
    8
    Uploads
    0

    Thumbs up Re: What is " TPS Auto Update " ?

    what diferece bitwen ato update and auto rool

  4. #4
    VIP Member plutonium239's Avatar
    Join Date
    14-05-2007
    Location
    Silicon Valley , CA
    Posts
    219
    Uploads
    129

    Lightbulb Re: What is " TPS Auto Update " ?


  5. #5
    Tonio Antonio Montene's Avatar
    Join Date
    06-01-2006
    Location
    Villefontaine
    Posts
    14,581
    Uploads
    131

    Re: What is " TPS Auto Update " ?

    Quote Originally Posted by sam33 View Post
    what diferece bitwen ato update and auto rool
    Autorool : you put the keys - softcam or casdata or... - in the receiver via pc in general every day.
    Autoupdate : the receiver update the keys via satellite as one official receiver.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    09-08-2007
    Posts
    17
    Uploads
    0

    Re: What is " TPS Auto Update " ?


    autorool all the key is into the eprom memory -into firm
    you can use hex work shope to verrifie autorool nagra premiere white another firm white not autorool premiere
    auto update the key are dispathing into firm and card -like tsr auto in viaccess2.3 on simba cherokee and osmose white card and firm to decrypte the canal

  7. #7
    Awaiting Email Confirmation
    Join Date
    16-01-2008
    Posts
    38
    Uploads
    0

    Re: What is " TPS Auto Update " ?

    Verona, thanks for your reply. So what kind of Irdeto programme card should I get ? Any speciality concerned about it ? Would it works at my 192p version STRONG SRT 4652 decoder ??

Similar Threads

  1. New Canal+Canalsat"maghreb"26E,Nova,BisTv,Art+"absat"
    By aouamed in forum CCcam Exchange: Local
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 28-06-2009, 19:19:54
  2. KeysTps "auto Update"
    By PEDROTERRORISTA in forum Viaccess
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-07-2006, 05:28:31
  3. Cabo para conectar um notebook "ASUS M6B00N" a um "KAON KSC 570"
    By quim_pt in forum Portuguese / Português
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-03-2006, 00:30:51

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •