Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: help for starsat srx 550 D Ultra

  1. #1

    help for starsat srx 550 D Ultra

    Hello
    scuse my english, i am in ex yougoslavie and i have a :
    starsat srx 550 D ultra what can i do with it

    the firm is not in french and i want to flash it for tps

    how this demodulator works, is it necessary to flash it or put key ??

    i know that the cable is null modem but i don't know how to do, please say

    me where i found the firm and the loader for this demo

    thanks

  2. #2
    VIP Member rchoual's Avatar
    Join Date
    17-05-2005
    Location
    Algeria
    Posts
    1,274
    Uploads
    1,444

    Re: help for starsat srx 550 D Ultra

    hi

    This is the loader + the firm


    1. 1) Connect your PC and receiver with twisted RS-232C cable.
      2) Power off your receiver.
      3) Run Simple Uplaod on your PC,click <Start>,then Power on the receiver,the upgrade will start.
      5) When finish, the LED will display "-End" ,then restart the receiver.



  3. #3

    Smile Re: help for starsat srx 550 D Ultra

    hello Rchoual,

    i flash my decoder tomorow and ask you how it works

    thanks a lot

  4. #4

    Re: help for starsat srx 550 D Ultra

    hello,
    I can make the flash because when i clic start i have a nagscreen who says me "waiting B00B --->OK" I clic on "OK" and the demo says "LOAD" but nothing start. The demo restart says " L301 then 600t " and it's the same as before, my cable is a nul modem (pin5=pin5 pin3=pin2 and pin2=pin3)
    question : the others pins 1,4,6,7,8,9 must be connected ??

    because i do myself the cable ( i don't find it here (ex yougoslavie)) and i don't have connected them.

    thanks for your replies

    Bruno

  5. #5

    Re: help for starsat srx 550 D Ultra

    Hello !!

    Anybody can replies to my question ??

  6. #6

    Re: help for starsat srx 550 D Ultra

    hello
    no one knows my problem
    i have read all posts and i don't have find the solution
    be elegant with me if anyone knows
    thank

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    10-10-2005
    Location
    Riyadh / Aix en Provence
    Posts
    80
    Uploads
    0

    Re: help for starsat srx 550 D Ultra

    Hi nopar,
    your cable pin connexion is ok, but for improve it you can test weldings on your cable.
    The way you might check now is the welding of pins on the male socket RS232 of your receive, connectors on starsat models are nor very reliable !
    If pins 2, 3 and 5 from socket of receiver are ok, check socket rs232 from your computer, is it more than one ? the one where you had plug is COM 1 or COM 2 ? check also (if you had very old mouse with RS232 it's useful)
    the internal connection of this socket.
    Finaly try to update with receiver already power on.
    Hope it help's. alain

  8. #8

    Re: help for starsat srx 550 D Ultra

    thank Alainc,
    I have checked the cable and the port com of my coputer, so it will stay the decoder
    that is more difficult for me without tools, but i look for that

    Thanks another but i believe there isn't update for this decoder

    nopar

  9. #9
    VIP Member radium's Avatar
    Join Date
    30-10-2006
    Posts
    880
    Uploads
    640

    Re: help for starsat srx 550 D Ultra

    Quote Originally Posted by nopar View Post
    Hello
    scuse my english, i am in ex yougoslavie and i have a :
    starsat srx 550 D ultra what can i do with it

    the firm is not in french and i want to flash it for tps

    how this demodulator works, is it necessary to flash it or put key ??

    i know that the cable is null modem but i don't know how to do, please say

    me where i found the firm and the loader for this demo

    thanks
    this tuto for you french and english http://www.satsupreme.com/attachment...7&d=1194278348

    this firmware 24_05_08 tps no active is fake firm http://www.satsupreme.com/showpost.p...&postcount=621

    this version absat au http://www.satsupreme.com/attachment...5&d=1211662259


  10. #10

    Re: help for starsat srx 550 D Ultra

    Hello,
    Checking port com on decoder I have see a strange thing. First my decoder and the cable are right. But in my decoder on the mother board behind port com i see
    pin 3 = TXD and
    pin 4 = RXD
    so i think is for that i can't flash it
    What do you think of that?
    nopar

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Info Starsat sr-x3100 cu ultra
    By klklkl in forum English (UK)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13-10-2009, 12:08:16
  2. starsat sr-x 1800D ultra
    By korali in forum Starsat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24-03-2008, 12:39:16
  3. starsat 550 D Ultra
    By jiji in forum Starsat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-02-2008, 16:23:07
  4. need help on starsat sr-3200cu ultra
    By usman in forum Starsat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 29-01-2008, 14:47:27
  5. starsat 3100 cu ultra
    By mahjoob Elsudan in forum Starsat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21-03-2007, 10:36:14

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •