Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Target not connect or target is error status!

  1. #1

    Target not connect or target is error status!

    why i have this message every time i want to download something to the receiver Target not connect or target is error status!

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    05-01-2006
    Posts
    14
    Uploads
    1

    Re: Target not connect or target is error status!

    check your cable and also ur receiver's port.

  3. #3

    Re: Target not connect or target is error status!

    Hello,
    i have the same problem , i used to flash my starsat 4200 D successfuly more than 5 times , but last month i have this problem :

    when i try to make the link between the PC and the receiver i have this error message : target not connect or target is error status!

    I gave the cable to a friend who have the same receiver and he confirms that the cable is OK (he successfully flash his 4200D receiver with my cable)

    I try to change the PC , thinking that the problem is in the COM port , i have the same error message with tree different PC.

    the last attemp yesterday , i try to restore the default factory config in my reciever , the same error appears .



    please anyone can help me to fix this problem !!!!!!

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    10-10-2005
    Location
    Riyadh / Aix en Provence
    Posts
    80
    Uploads
    0

    Re: Target not connect or target is error status!

    Hi nourrah,
    did you use the proper loader for update,
    i use aliminiupg4 for D (normal series) and alimupg52 for Super (super only). With alimupg52 if your receiver is not super, you'll got this final message.
    Hope it help's. alain

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    10-10-2005
    Location
    Riyadh / Aix en Provence
    Posts
    80
    Uploads
    0

    Re: Target not connect or target is error status!

    try using Cas data loader. after connect choose cas data, select your firmware as usual and next. it only change k**s so no trouble with bootloader. alainc

  6. #6
    VIP Member RAYMAN1366's Avatar
    Join Date
    20-06-2006
    Location
    @Satkk
    Posts
    494
    Uploads
    78

    Re: Target not connect or target is error status!

    Try another loader.
    if not working
    jtag needed!

  7. #7
    VIP Member RAYMAN1366's Avatar
    Join Date
    20-06-2006
    Location
    @Satkk
    Posts
    494
    Uploads
    78

    Re: Target not connect or target is error status!

    sorry.double post.

  8. #8

    Re: Target not connect or target is error status!

    *** SOLUTION to "Target not connect or target is error status!" ***

    I searched all over for an answer and never found one to this problem but I solved it on my own. Even though this thread is dormant, others may need it in the future.

    I have a Traxis DBS3500 which gives the same error message.

    This is what worked for me:

    1. Turn the receiver off.
    2. Start the loader.
    3. Click "connect" on the loader
    4. While the loader is trying to sync with the receiver (before the error message), turn the receiver on.
    5. The loader will finish syncing as it is supposed to.

    Every time a file is loaded to the receiver, I have to do the same procedure to get the loader to work again. Moving files from the receiver to the PC doesn't seem to "break" the loader, though.

  9. #9

    Re: Target not connect or target is error status!

    it's not working with me , what i have to do?

  10. #10
    New Member
    Join Date
    22-01-2009
    Posts
    4
    Uploads
    0

    Unhappy Re: Target not connect or target is error status!

    i have the same problem with Echolink 888 super plus

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Question Target not connect or target is error status .
    By belhadjin in forum French / Français
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-09-2009, 21:09:42
  2. Target not connect or target is error status!
    By allasat in forum French / Français
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 30-08-2009, 07:54:34
  3. Target not connect or target is error status!
    By kaki1234 in forum French / Français
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 29-08-2009, 14:26:01
  4. Question target not connect or target is error status
    By almalaa7 in forum Echolink
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-07-2009, 01:35:51
  5. Target not connect or target is error status!
    By kaki1234 in forum Starsat
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-02-2009, 12:49:14

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •