Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: C-Tech HD 5000-C Newbee

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    21-04-2007
    Posts
    8
    Uploads
    0

    Talking C-Tech HD 5000-C Newbee

    Hi, I just received a new C-Tech HD 5000-C from an Italian company. I live in Alaska, so I know I will need to convert from 220V to 110 V. Then, is there anything I need to do to the receiver to watch on U.S. TV, which is ATSC format rather than DVB? Finally, I'll need to know how to load firmware, keys, etc. Any and all help appreciated!

  2. #2

    Re: C-Tech HD 5000-C Newbee

    I am afraid it won't work for usa but there are a few thousands of other

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    21-04-2007
    Posts
    8
    Uploads
    0

    Re: C-Tech HD 5000-C Newbee

    Why won't it work? Why can't I use the firmware posted at http://www.satsupreme.com/showthread...-Tech+firmware

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    19-06-2008
    Posts
    1
    Uploads
    0

    Re: C-Tech HD 5000-C Newbee

    Quote Originally Posted by Macular View Post
    Hi, I just received a new C-Tech HD 5000-C from an Italian company. I live in Alaska, so I know I will need to convert from 220V to 110 V. Then, is there anything I need to do to the receiver to watch on U.S. TV, which is ATSC format rather than DVB? Finally, I'll need to know how to load firmware, keys, etc. Any and all help appreciated!

    As far as I know, the "European" versions use a "DVB-T" tuner for Over the Air TV, US uses an ATSC tuner. You could try the Firmware for the Diamond 9000 HD(ftadiamond.com), it's the North Am. sister box to the CT5000combo. You need to modify the Firmware with a Hex Editor, but it's easy, if you can copy/paste.
    Using a PC, open both the Firmwares with a Hex Editor. Copy the First 4 lines From the CT Firm and Replace the first 4 lines in the Diamond Firm. Pic attached

    EDIT: Just a small warning, if the Mod. Firm does not load, you will need to reload Reg. Firm via. PC and Cable. Make sure you can Load Reg. Firm via a cable before attempting(not usb stick)
    Attached Images Attached Images

Similar Threads

  1. c tech hd 5000-c plus
    By velociraptor in forum Clarke-Tech / Xtrend
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 26-07-2009, 15:03:58
  2. Question Clarke Tech HD 5000 C plus
    By syeknuf in forum Italian / Italiano
    Replies: 55
    Last Post: 19-03-2009, 14:17:13
  3. Question b*ss on CLARKE TECH 5000 plus
    By syeknuf in forum Clarke-Tech / Xtrend
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 15-12-2008, 18:35:58
  4. Question b*ss on CLARKE TECH 5000 plus
    By syeknuf in forum BISS
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14-12-2008, 17:14:34
  5. Clarke-tech 5000 hd
    By anterocouto in forum Portuguese / PortuguÍs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-08-2008, 20:08:21

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •