Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: I dont get any channel using a Ku-Ban LNB ?

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    02-06-2008
    Location
    Indian Ocean
    Posts
    7
    Uploads
    0

    I dont get any channel using a Ku-Ban LNB ?

    Hi,

    I dont get any channel using a Ku-Ban LNB !

    With this configuration everything is ok.

    Receiver Model : Star track Sr-55X
    LNB C-ban, L.O is = 5150 MHZ
    Satellite : Hotbird 13E

    ..............


    But when i replace the LNB with a KU - band type i got nothing.
    Even i changed some settings on Receiver,i got nothing.

    The Ku band LNB configuration is :

    Freq : 10.7 - 12.75 Ghz
    LO : 9.75 / 10.60 Ghz
    .....

    1. Should i change the position of the dish ? I let it in the same position
    when testing the Ku-Ban LNB.

    2. I dont know if the dish i have is both for C And KU band ?

    3. Is the Problem with the Receiver ?

    Finally i dont know where to start finding the solution.

    Please Help, thanks !

  2. #2
    New Member
    Join Date
    02-06-2008
    Location
    Indian Ocean
    Posts
    7
    Uploads
    0

    Re: I dont get any channel using a Ku-Ban LNB ?

    .

Similar Threads

  1. Question Say something about yourself that others dont know....
    By CR9 in forum English (UK)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-05-2009, 15:36:31
  2. Why dont c+ nl work ???
    By kooney in forum Diablo Cam
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 09-04-2009, 17:17:49
  3. New dont miss it!
    By hislitermos in forum CCcam Exchange: Local
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-02-2009, 08:51:55
  4. dont know which emu and how
    By matomato in forum Triple Dragon
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-05-2006, 06:07:30
  5. dont buy
    By king13 in forum Opos Card
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-12-2005, 22:25:21

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •