Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: can anyone help a CCcam newbie

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    30-07-2006
    Posts
    5
    Uploads
    0

    can anyone help a CCcam newbie

    hi, ive just installed CCcam 2.0.9 on my tm9100 with dsteam image i have set everything up, made a CCcam.cfg with peer (chmod 644), copied CCcam.channelinfo (chmod 644), cccam.prio (chmod 644) and channel.info (chmod 644) to the var/etc folder and all files in cccam suite are green except
    var/bin/capmtserver = red
    var/bin/autoroll.key = yellow
    var/bin/constant.cw = yellow

    when i start CCcam i connect to my peer and it shows 400+ cards but i only get a black screen i have read alot but now im lost.
    i normally use gbox but i wanted to try CCcam but i cant get it to work can anyone help, thanks.

    can anyone help with my problem ive been trying all day with no luck i forgot to mention i downloaded CCcam,CCcam.cfg from the blue button menu from dsteam image, thanks

  2. #2
    New Member
    Join Date
    31-03-2005
    Location
    Brussels
    Posts
    5
    Uploads
    0

    Re: can anyone help a CCcam newbie

    you got pm

  3. #3
    Member Inverar's Avatar
    Join Date
    18-01-2006
    Location
    Argyll.Scotland
    Posts
    27
    Uploads
    0

    Re: can anyone help a CCcam newbie

    Quote Originally Posted by marra View Post
    hi, ive just installed CCcam 2.0.9 on my tm9100 with dsteam image i have set everything up, made a CCcam.cfg with peer (chmod 644), copied CCcam.channelinfo (chmod 644), cccam.prio (chmod 644) and channel.info (chmod 644) to the var/etc folder and all files in cccam suite are green except
    var/bin/capmtserver = red
    var/bin/autoroll.key = yellow
    var/bin/constant.cw = yellow

    when i start CCcam i connect to my peer and it shows 400+ cards but i only get a black screen i have read alot but now im lost.
    i normally use gbox but i wanted to try CCcam but i cant get it to work can anyone help, thanks.

    can anyone help with my problem ive been trying all day with no luck i forgot to mention i downloaded CCcam,CCcam.cfg from the blue button menu from dsteam image, thanks
    Try changing the Attributes Chmod to 755 Iam using that with Dreambox with no problems

  4. #4
    Member Inverar's Avatar
    Join Date
    18-01-2006
    Location
    Argyll.Scotland
    Posts
    27
    Uploads
    0

    Re: can anyone help a CCcam newbie

    Try changing the attributes chmod to 755 Im using that with Dreambox with no problems

  5. #5

    Re: can anyone help a CCcam newbie

    CHMOD to 755

Similar Threads

  1. hi newbie
    By mikeharry2004 in forum Introductions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 17-06-2008, 10:50:05
  2. newbie
    By sirteman in forum Introductions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 17-06-2008, 10:47:11
  3. newbie
    By bigbow in forum Introductions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-05-2008, 09:08:26
  4. Please help a newbie
    By chaimgelfand in forum Viaccess
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 28-06-2006, 14:13:05
  5. Newbie in SAt
    By Drglord in forum Greek / Ελληνικά
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-06-2006, 16:23:27

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •