Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: openboxshare

  1. #1
    VIP Member mici2's Avatar
    Join Date
    16-09-2006
    Location
    croatia
    Posts
    489
    Uploads
    1,661

    openboxshare

    open box share...thanks perfect digital team and koscom team for this tool

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    07-03-2009
    Posts
    22
    Uploads
    0

    Re: openboxshare

    hi there
    was wondering if by any chance you had a tutorial to show me how to use this software please prefer english trying to get my head round setting up sharing with openbox 820 would really appreciate it
    regards steve

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    23-03-2009
    Location
    Cologne(Germany)
    Posts
    50
    Uploads
    0

    Re: openboxshare

    First you need to find a server. If you have find one you become there info like password ip port etc. You have to put this info into openbox share. It is quite straight forward were to input info. Put the caid you will see into Openboxshare and also you have to put this into your openbox sharing menu.(menü,1117,sharing)
    Attached Images Attached Images

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    07-03-2009
    Posts
    22
    Uploads
    0

    Re: openboxshare

    thank you yet again for your assistance one question do you need to connect the pc via the lan adapter or can you use wireless ?
    highest regards
    steve

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    23-03-2009
    Location
    Cologne(Germany)
    Posts
    50
    Uploads
    0

    Re: openboxshare

    You can connect the Openbox and PC with a nullmodemkable or wireless with the Buffalo.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    07-03-2009
    Posts
    22
    Uploads
    0

    Re: openboxshare

    again iam in your debt thank you so much for your help

    i have connected openbox to laptop with null modem and apart from interference on the screen its ok (i suppose i need better shielding) its the connection between laptop and router i am talking about my router is quite a way away so if i can use the laptops wireless to connect to my router in the normal way everything should work okay is this correct
    and again thank you so much for your paitence it is appreciated

    everything seems okay just got to find a server now one last thing on the openshare it asks for an ip address i dont see this in the server settings? that i have found on the net or is this my ip address i should put in?

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    23-03-2009
    Location
    Cologne(Germany)
    Posts
    50
    Uploads
    0

    Re: openboxshare

    I have send you a PM!

  8. #8

    Re: openboxshare

    forgive my ignorance but would this also work with the openbox x810?

    also i would like to connect the x810 to my pc via wireless and it has been mentioned to use a buffalo what is this? does it take a cable from the rs232 port to the device that then wirelessly transmits the connection to my router?

    Lastly could i set up my own server using a dm500s and then in my bedroom using the x810 connect as a client?

    thanks.

  9. #9

    Re: openboxshare

    Hi also looking to configure x810 with openshae, I have the pc side set no problem, can someone assist to configure receiver.

    Thanks in advance

    Matt

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    27-03-2009
    Posts
    14
    Uploads
    0

    Re: openboxshare

    Hi There - I am also having some issues trying to get Openbox share working.

    A couple of questions:

    1. Does Openboxshare work with NDS ? or is it only Irdeto
    2. Is there a minimum firmware that is needed on the Openbox.

    Please help

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •