Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Nilesat or hotbird?

  1. #1

    Question Nilesat or hotbird?

    How do you advise me,where to put the dish in 13E or 7W?
    I mean which one has the best channel for soccer(Seria A,Premiership,Spain championship)???

  2. #2
    VIP Member pola0's Avatar
    Join Date
    07-05-2006
    Location
    Croatia/Hrvatska
    Posts
    4,011
    Uploads
    12

    Re: Nilesat or hotbird?

    Quote Originally Posted by supercafone View Post
    How do you advise me,where to put the dish in 13E or 7W?
    I mean which one has the best channel for soccer(Seria A,Premiership,Spain championship)???

    I think 7W,JSC sport.

  3. #3
    Super Moderator torrent208's Avatar
    Join Date
    09-02-2008
    Location
    ici et ailleurs
    Posts
    7,786
    Uploads
    274

    Re: Nilesat or hotbird?

    astra with premiere and digi tv

  4. #4

    Re: Nilesat or hotbird?

    Quote Originally Posted by supercafone View Post
    How do you advise me,where to put the dish in 13E or 7W?
    I mean which one has the best channel for soccer(Seria A,Premiership,Spain championship)???
    7w is the best for now, with Ekolink or starsat 4000 you can see Art and Showtime. here are all the sport you need

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    15-12-2005
    Location
    England
    Posts
    133
    Uploads
    0

    Re: Nilesat or hotbird?

    Quote Originally Posted by supercafone View Post
    How do you advise me,where to put the dish in 13E or 7W?
    I mean which one has the best channel for soccer(Seria A,Premiership,Spain championship)???

    Hi ya mate!!

    My advice is get yourself a motor for the dish.

    I've got a 1m dish fixed to a motor. I'm footbal mad and i 'm geting lots of football.

    This is what i'm getting:-
    1, 19'2E Astra (prem sport)
    2, 16'0E Eutelsat W2 (digialb - Supersports 1 to 5)
    3, 1'0W Thorn (Canal sports 1, 2 and extra also galaxy sport and many
    more)

    With these chans you get Seria A,Premiership,Spain championship and more.

    Good luck Mate!!

  6. #6
    VIP Member besbes46's Avatar
    Join Date
    19-08-2006
    Posts
    414
    Uploads
    58

    Wink Re: Nilesat or hotbird?

    my friend ;nilesat or hotbird and astra you can see all you like but in nilesat laguage is arabic,hotbird frensh and italy and in astra deutsh ,so all sat are the best and SatSupreme is my best

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    28-05-2008
    Posts
    13
    Uploads
    0

    Unhappy Re: Nilesat or hotbird?

    tonyten.

    please can you help me. i have motor with 80 cm dish, and i'm getting 19.2*E, 16*E, 13*E, 9*E, 7*E, 5*E, 1*W, 5*W, 8*W, 12,5*W, 15*W, 21,5*W and 30*W. but i can't get 7*W (nillesat) i try a lot but i can't and i don't what the problem. is it my dish too small for 7*W or i set up my motor bad. please help me.

  8. #8
    VIP Member
    Join Date
    27-08-2005
    Location
    paris
    Posts
    321
    Uploads
    839

    Re: Nilesat or hotbird?

    Quote Originally Posted by sydnebluetoto View Post
    tonyten.

    please can you help me. i have motor with 80 cm dish, and i'm getting 19.2*E, 16*E, 13*E, 9*E, 7*E, 5*E, 1*W, 5*W, 8*W, 12,5*W, 15*W, 21,5*W and 30*W. but i can't get 7*W (nillesat) i try a lot but i can't and i don't what the problem. is it my dish too small for 7*W or i set up my motor bad. please help me.
    Hello, if you are in Europe for nilesat you need a satellite dish of 1.00 < 1.50 metres and it is not sure that you get all the transpondeurs

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    28-05-2008
    Posts
    13
    Uploads
    0

    Re: Nilesat or hotbird?

    thanks jcsam. i'm in ireland, and i would like to know if when i change my 80 cm to 1.50 m dish i will get also 61.5*w

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    15-12-2005
    Location
    England
    Posts
    133
    Uploads
    0

    Re: Nilesat or hotbird?

    Quote Originally Posted by sydnebluetoto View Post
    tonyten.

    please can you help me. i have motor with 80 cm dish, and i'm getting 19.2*E, 16*E, 13*E, 9*E, 7*E, 5*E, 1*W, 5*W, 8*W, 12,5*W, 15*W, 21,5*W and 30*W. but i can't get 7*W (nillesat) i try a lot but i can't and i don't what the problem. is it my dish too small for 7*W or i set up my motor bad. please help me.
    Hi ya my friend.

    Your motor is fine. You said you are picking up a lot of prviders but not 7'w (Nilesat). Just like JCSAM said you will need to get a bigger dish because the signal for nilesat is very week to pick up in europe. I have a 1m dish and i'm just about getting the transponders i want e.g. Showtime.

    If you really want to get Nilesat get a dish between 1m - 1.8m but your system sounds verygood as you are picking up a lot of providers.

    Tell you the truth i don't really use nilesat as much, I tend tou use 13'e, 19.2'e, 1'w, 16'e, 30'w and 28.2'e.

    Hope this helps

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. New JSC Sport+ DCW Nilesat(7W) & HotBird(13.0E)
    By mikame in forum CCW and DCW
    Replies: 266
    Last Post: 15-11-2013, 14:40:01
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 19-12-2009, 22:23:21
  3. Question i want jsc plus key on hotbird or nilesat
    By cris17 in forum Startrack
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 21-09-2009, 15:21:46
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 19-09-2009, 09:46:07
  5. local ART nilesat 7w need local in ( nilesat-ARABSAT-HOTBIRD)
    By manmax2009 in forum CCcam Exchange: Local
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27-03-2009, 02:01:08

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •