Page 1 of 20 123611 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 194

Thread: Fortec Star Chat

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    28-03-2005
    Posts
    1
    Uploads
    0

    search latest flash fortec fsci 5100 plus +

    Can someone send me the latest flash (TPS Polsat etc. reading) for fortecstar FSCI 5100 plus+ receiver (version of 26/03/05). I can't download it from [edited] Website.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    New Member
    Join Date
    20-04-2005
    Posts
    2
    Uploads
    0

    Fortec Star 9800 V2

    Hi, i have a receiver Fortec Star 9800 V2 and i need the last software for it, and it can open some channels. thanks

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    28-02-2005
    Posts
    10
    Uploads
    0

    Talking Vortec star 9900

    H Have Vortec Star9900
    I need new Softwear for animaux & XXL & maltivision

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    19-04-2005
    Posts
    1
    Uploads
    0

    Arrow 5000 v2

    hi all

    please wher can i find a new softwer 4 5000 v2 with auto update for polsat

    and wher can i find a keysoftwer 4 same device


    thanks & regards

  5. #5
    Banned
    Join Date
    01-03-2005
    Location
    Antipodes
    Posts
    848
    Uploads
    4

    Thumbs up Re: 5000 v2

    Quote Originally Posted by ALAA123
    hi all
    please wher can i find a new softwer 4 5000 v2 with auto update for polsat
    and wher can i find a keysoftwer 4 same device
    thanks & regards
    Hi "ALAA123",
    Have a look at this thread. You may find what you need there.

    http://www.satsupreme.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1032

    Kindest Regards, Bill.:cool:

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    12-03-2005
    Posts
    18
    Uploads
    0

    Thumbs up Re: Fortec Star 9800 V2

    sorry there is none at the moment, keep your fingers cross.
    harmony

  7. #7

    FSIRCI-5400z

    Hi

    Does anyone have any files etc for a FSIRCI-5400z

    Any helpwould be appreciated

  8. #8

    Implemented provider 0066? is it possible? (DVB-T) (SPAIN)

    "We desperately need your help in Spain!!! Al7bar firmware for Fortec Star Fsci 5100 Diamond and other Fortec receivers (Lifetime Diamond, etc.)"

    "Hi everyone. I'm Spanish and here in Spain provider 0066 broadcasts via both DVB - T (Digital Video Broadcast-Terrestrial) and Seca2.
    Could this ECM_1=09EA30B1220B6492506CCF93A174F97877BDF4406E84 CEDC519A3A26A69E7092AB3C51DD2EDB249AA0993AA9B6F81D 2EDA975A2818161E704F7CC351D84BD2A400F91B79FE222A6F F718EE817E2F74FFE8462DDEF0B00CCD8F82 6733FEC09BD3 R be implemented, edited, modified, entered, etc. in the firmware itself?
    Otherwise, could you tell me which software should be used to do so and in which lines exactly should the ecm be entered? I need details (manual or similar) on how to do it, or maybe you guys can manage to kindly do it yourselves... We need your help in Spain!!!
    Keep up the good work and thanks a lot for your time."


    Id: 0066
    Key 0E: FF 8E 2B 95 85 55 9F 5D
    [seca2_0066]=
    MT=s2_mt_0064.bin
    HashTables=s2_hash_0064.bin
    ECM_1=09EA30B1220B6492506CCF93A174F97877BDF4406E84 CEDC519A3A26A69E7092AB3C51DD2EDB249AA0993AA9B6F81D 2EDA975A2818161E704F7CC351D84BD2A400F91B79FE222A6F F718EE817E2F74FFE8462DDEF0B00CCD8F82 6733FEC09BD3 R
    SHA=96,69

  9. #9

    Embarrassment error when trying to update software on 9800 v2

    Hi guys,
    Has anyone seen this message "Please, Try STB power OFF and ON"?
    I get this when I try to update the firmware on Fortec star 9800 v2.
    My PC is connected to the receiver with RS232, but when I click on the "Upload" I get the previous message. I have tried to switch on/off, rebooted the receiver, done a Master reset, rebooted the PC, but whatever I do I get this error and I am not able to continue with the update. I get the same message if I unplug the RS232 cable and click "Upload". I have checked the cable and it is OK.

    Here is my current Fortec system info:
    -Boot Version : 2.00
    -APPL Version: 2.05
    -C.A. Version : 1.08

    Any help will be greatly appreciated

  10. #10
    Banned
    Join Date
    01-03-2005
    Location
    Antipodes
    Posts
    848
    Uploads
    4

    Re: error when trying to update software on 9800 v2

    I know it's basic, but are you sure whether you need a straight through or "null modem" cable.
    Just a thought.
    Kindest Regards, Bill.

Page 1 of 20 123611 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Question fortec star 5400
    By mirett in forum Fortec Star
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-06-2008, 06:54:17
  2. fortec star help
    By diden in forum Fortec Star
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30-05-2008, 09:58:05
  3. Telstar 5/Fortec Star
    By Alexandru1989 in forum Romanian / Română
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 16-08-2006, 16:14:37
  4. how to put tps aes keys into fortec star ?
    By hassenman in forum English (UK)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-07-2006, 09:54:17
  5. fortec star
    By csantos6 in forum Portuguese / Português
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 24-03-2006, 00:11:17

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •