Bavaria to conclude digital switchover

The German state of Bavaria will complete its digital switchover on November 25. With the new transmitters coming on air, about 90% of the state’s population will be able to receive digital terrestrial television.

For the moment, only public service broadcasters are available in the new digital-only regions. The channel line-up consists of up to 12 channels, but in some areas only 10 channels can be received. The full line-up is: Das Erste, ZDF, Bayerisches Fernsehen, BR-alpha, 3sat, PHOENIX, arte, EinsPlus, Kika, hr-fernsehen, MDR, ZDFdokukanal and ZDFinfokanal.