Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Dreambox DM-500S was unlocking channels and stopped...

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    05-10-2008
    Posts
    4
    Uploads
    0

    Dreambox DM-500S was unlocking channels and stopped...

    Hi,
    So i bought a Dreambox DM-500S from Dubai, paid for the receiver and the "subscription" that unlocks all showtime, art, and orbit channels for 200$/year (the subscription alone)...
    it was working fine, then suddenly, it decides that it doesnt want to unlock the channels anymore... this happened over the span of a week, it was working fine last sunday, and now i can only see free channels... but i'm paying 200$/year for the rest, and they're not working...
    i have never owned any kind of satellite receiver before, so i have no idea wat went wrong... is this something that anyone can help me with?

  2. #2
    VIP Member chouchou's Avatar
    Join Date
    02-05-2005
    Posts
    3,762
    Uploads
    25

    Question Re: Dreambox DM-500S was unlocking channels and stopped...

    hi
    Image ??
    your dream is connected to internet?

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    05-10-2008
    Posts
    4
    Uploads
    0

    Re: Dreambox DM-500S was unlocking channels and stopped...

    yeah, its connected to the internet, and i dunno wat the image is.. how do i find out?

  4. #4
    VIP Member chouchou's Avatar
    Join Date
    02-05-2005
    Posts
    3,762
    Uploads
    25

    Re: Dreambox DM-500S was unlocking channels and stopped...

    It's work with gbox or Cccam?

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    05-10-2008
    Posts
    4
    Uploads
    0

    Re: Dreambox DM-500S was unlocking channels and stopped...

    Oh ok, it works on CCcam 2.0.9

  6. #6

    Re: Dreambox DM-500S was unlocking channels and stopped...

    I have the same problem can any1 help me. I m using cccam 2.0.10

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    03-11-2009
    Posts
    2
    Uploads
    0

    Re: Dreambox DM-500S was unlocking channels and stopped...

    I also have the same problem...
    Stopped working altogether
    DBox 500s, CCcam 2.1.1
    HEEEEELP !!!

  8. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    03-11-2009
    Posts
    4
    Uploads
    0

    Talking Re: Dreambox DM-500S was unlocking channels and stopped...

    Quote Originally Posted by JoannaD View Post
    Hi,
    So i bought a Dreambox DM-500S from Dubai, paid for the receiver and the "subscription" that unlocks all showtime, art, and orbit channels for 200$/year (the subscription alone)...
    it was working fine, then suddenly, it decides that it doesnt want to unlock the channels anymore... this happened over the span of a week, it was working fine last sunday, and now i can only see free channels... but i'm paying 200$/year for the rest, and they're not working...
    i have never owned any kind of satellite receiver before, so i have no idea wat went wrong... is this something that anyone can help me with?
    first try to flash IMG again, if you use clone ,better flash no-time bomb version,
    if can not i guess it's turner problem

Similar Threads

  1. wholesale dreambox 500s,dreambox 500c,dreambox 800hd
    By Chinadreambox in forum Dealer Directory
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-04-2010, 00:47:18
  2. Question Dreambox DM-500S was unlocking channels and stopped...
    By JoannaD in forum Dreambox
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17-10-2008, 17:28:15
  3. Need help unlocking top up tv channels
    By Sharkadder in forum Satellite Equipment
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17-06-2007, 02:12:51
  4. Unlocking Channels
    By pacsnc in forum General Discussions: Satellite Receivers
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-12-2006, 05:35:08

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •