Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: How do I load softcam key file?

  1. #1

    How do I load softcam key file?

    I have loaded firmware onto my FTA receiver using hyperterminal in windows.
    How do I add the softcam file. Do I do it the same way? I can get into the keys and edit manually but this will take a long time. Is there a way of loading them as a file.
    The receiver is a a mx-stb5292n

  2. #2
    Administrator -magnum-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    22-05-2005
    Location
    chine orientale chez gengis khan मैं खुश हूँ
    Posts
    2,007
    Uploads
    1,591

    Thumbs up Re: How do I load softcam key file?

    Quote Originally Posted by nigel View Post
    I have loaded firmware onto my FTA receiver using hyperterminal in windows.
    How do I add the softcam file. Do I do it the same way? I can get into the keys and edit manually but this will take a long time. Is there a way of loading them as a file.
    The receiver is a a mx-stb5292n
    go to receiver section -section tool - chose loader for your receiver and coche key data and let go ----dont use hyperteminal and thanks

  3. #3

    Re: How do I load softcam key file?

    Hi
    Thanks for your help.However there does not seem to be any loader file for my receiver it is called a MXONDA mx-stb5292n

    Please help.

Similar Threads

  1. Load softcam
    By twisters in forum M-Vision
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-09-2009, 15:15:44
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13-03-2009, 10:46:50
  3. Wire load file?
    By auya in forum Strong
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-06-2008, 13:08:52
  4. Question comment load a tps file ?
    By benjito_ecb in forum Kaon
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-05-2008, 18:05:27
  5. how to load Key bin file
    By treed in forum Humax
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24-04-2008, 17:16:26

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •