Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: How to convert DCW to biss?

  1. #1

    How to convert DCW to biss?

    Hi,
    could someone explain how to convert DCW K**S to BISS...for manhattan plaza xt-m?
    Usually DCW are an unique 16byte string... and biss are 2x8byte 1 video and 1 audio... I've tried to split DCW but nothing...

    What's the difference between DCW and CCW? And CW?

    Please help me!!

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Join Date
    25-07-2006
    Posts
    535
    Uploads
    0

    Re: How to convert DCW to biss?

    Quote Originally Posted by Macche' View Post
    Hi,
    could someone explain how to convert DCW K**S to BISS...for manhattan plaza xt-m?
    Usually DCW are an unique 16byte string... and biss are 2x8byte 1 video and 1 audio... I've tried to split DCW but nothing...

    What's the difference between DCW and CCW? And CW?

    Please help me!!

    Thanks
    You can enter dcw & biss keys by first go the desired channel .... press menu button, yellow button followed by 'ok'. Enter the keys and save. The channel now should clear.

  3. #3

    Re: How to convert DCW to biss?

    Quote Originally Posted by zoltar25 View Post
    You can enter dcw & biss keys by first go the desired channel .... press menu button, yellow button followed by 'ok'. Enter the keys and save. The channel now should clear.
    Thanks Zoltar25,
    I'll try again...
    But I don't understand if I have to divide the 16byte of DCW in 2 x 8 Byte of Biss, the first 8 for video pid and the second for audio pid?

  4. #4

    Re: How to convert DCW to biss?

    hi
    i have tried dcw keys as you mentioned...........
    the first 8 byte for video and the other 8 byte for audio....
    i have manhattan xt-cm and the result is that some channels have only audio and some others have only video.......
    is there a way to have video and audio together;
    thanks......

  5. #5
    Moderator
    Join Date
    25-07-2006
    Posts
    535
    Uploads
    0

    Re: How to convert DCW to biss?

    Which channel are you trying to clear?

  6. #6

    Re: How to convert DCW to biss?

    at this moment i tried france 3 and it has only audio............

  7. #7
    Moderator
    Join Date
    25-07-2006
    Posts
    535
    Uploads
    0

    Re: How to convert DCW to biss?

    Quote Originally Posted by diamantis81 View Post
    at this moment i tried france 3 and it has only audio............
    I am not aware of any dcw O biss keys for France 3..... Can you post them here in full?

  8. #8

    Re: How to convert DCW to biss?

    problem in manually inserting keys in my plaza xt-m

    after opening menu keys how inserting following key?

    F 0500:3798:0911:E6FA7959EF1BAEB8A74ADDCEFFF94B43 ;MTVIdol13E

    thanks

  9. #9
    Moderator
    Join Date
    25-07-2006
    Posts
    535
    Uploads
    0

    Re: How to convert DCW to biss?

    you only need to enter the following:

    E6FA7959EF1BAEB8A74ADDCEFFF94B43

  10. #10

    Re: How to convert DCW to biss?

    Quote Originally Posted by zoltar25 View Post
    you only need to enter the following:

    E6FA7959EF1BAEB8A74ADDCEFFF94B43

    ((given that i've installed only the last patch but no softcam ...))


    Menu-yellow button-Ok
    inserted video pid E6FA7959EF1BAEB8 and audio pid A74ADDCEFFF94B43
    .... no way. It doesn't work.




    or should i open menu-red button-ok ?
    in this case... how to fill the CAID-PROVIDER-TYPE-INDEX-KEY DATA box?

    thanks

Similar Threads

  1. New Hex To Dec & Bin Convert
    By djangel912 in forum General Discussions: Conditional Access Systems, Encryption and Keys
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-06-2010, 11:26:10
  2. i need convert
    By mici2 in forum Openbox
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-08-2008, 20:55:58
  3. Question how to convert key.bin to hdf?
    By pamjadi in forum Humax
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 28-07-2008, 20:37:29
  4. convert to fta
    By renegade_35 in forum General Discussions: Satellite Receivers
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27-06-2007, 23:53:18
  5. how to convert V-tps.db to tps.bin
    By iaa333 in forum Viaccess
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 27-02-2007, 16:17:27

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •