Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: RS232 problem

  1. #1

    RS232 problem

    Hello all,

    I just tried to update my FS-7000 with FW 6.47 to 6.48 but I am not able to make a connection between the computer and the Mvision.
    It always worked perfectly. Yesterday I updated the channel list without problems.
    Only strange thing is that when I tell my Mvision to do a factory reset, it does not remove all channels, but puts about 900 channels in the memory.

    Anyone some advise?
    Maybe some settings in my Com1 port on the computer which have changed?

    Is it possible the Mvision wrote down channels on a place where it should not?
    I think I had more then 5000 channels in it and saving the last ones was very slow.

    Thanks for your advise.

    Happy new year all

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date

    Re: RS232 problem

    hi there,

    try to restart your computer and set baudrate of your commport to 152000 and than try to connect your receiver to you computer


Similar Threads

  1. Question Dreambox rs232
    By free264 in forum French / Français
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 01-08-2009, 17:35:19
  2. rs232
    By prokopis1 in forum Greek / Ελληνικά
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 20-06-2009, 19:25:39
  3. usb to rs232
    By kris2 in forum Satellite Equipment
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 04-04-2009, 12:44:36
  4. help me Please softcam.rs232
    By mgo13 in forum General Discussions: Conditional Access Systems, Encryption and Keys
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-12-2008, 14:33:24
  5. Question Vantage 202 ca RS232
    By loumite in forum Vantage
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26-04-2008, 06:08:20

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts