Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Help - How to replace problematic Dreambox with a new one

  1. #1

    Help - How to replace problematic Dreambox with a new one

    Hello
    I have cardshearing and I want to replace my problematic dreambox with a new one.
    Anyone can help me to do that?

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    12-11-2005
    Posts
    11
    Uploads
    3

    Re: Help - How to replace problematic Dreambox with a new one

    -get yourself a copy of dreamup.
    -get yourself a serial cable with correct pinouts
    -then backup the box to a file using dreamup and PC comport
    -put saved image onto new box
    -problem solved.


    it will take about 12 minutes to backup and another 12 to restore.

Similar Threads

  1. Viva to replace TMF in the UK
    By sofien72tu in forum Daily Satellite TV News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 16-10-2009, 11:25:37
  2. Info Zon to replace adult channels
    By <<ELVIS>> in forum Daily Satellite TV News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 28-05-2009, 16:27:23
  3. absat replace tps
    By dicasha in forum Xcruiser
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 18-06-2008, 09:30:28
  4. can the cas3+ replace a PC CI ?
    By Diabla in forum General Discussions: Cams
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17-06-2007, 02:17:23
  5. can the cas3+ replace a PC CI ?
    By Diabla in forum CAS Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-06-2007, 19:40:27

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •