Thread: skystar hd2 setup?

Uploads

Question skystar hd2 setup?

hi friends,

I am very new to dvb s, just installed pci dvb s2 card "technisat skystar hd2".

facing some problems given beneath.

1. installed software dvbviewer pro, but no channel scan is working. probably hardware not initializing.

2. i have then tried dvbdream but showing me error of hardware initialize error code 12.

currently I am trying to scan transponder and channel of insat 3c http://www.lyngsat.com/in3c.html

my hardware setup is

system: xp sp3, amd 3200+ 1gb ram.
    sat hardware: dvb s2 pci card "technisat skystar hd2", ku band dish 60cm, lnb supports dvb s2, no DisEqc, direct cable from lnb to my pc card.

my location: 21n 72e, western part of india.

VIP Member
    Uploads

Re: skystar hd2 setup?

Ok I also have this Card and it should be fairly simple to setup under Windows; Now Linux, lol that's another Horse of a different color, but under Windows all you need is on the Driver CD. So...

1) Install the Skystar HD2 (You might check the IRQ Address and if neccesery change the PCI Slot(s) to combat this "Conflict".

2) Toss in the the Driver CD and install the Drivers needed to use the Skystar HD2

3) Rerun the CD or search the CD for the MPEG2 / MPEG4 Codecs, or use you own from say PowerDVD or WinDVD, But w/o these "Codec's" you're not gona get far, although I'm not sure if this has anything to do with actually beeing able to tune.

Since your useing DVBViewer Pro you might want to try building your Transponder List(s) w/"TransEdit MMC" (check the Downloads' Page @ dvbviewer), and see if that helps