Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: HD Channels on Thor

  1. #1

    HD Channels on Thor

    Hi,

    I have a Diablo Lite v2.3 and am using it with a Comag SL100HD.

    The problem I have is that every so often I keep getting a keys expired message popping up and then the picture goes scrambled on all HD channels.

    The only way I seem to be able to get them back is to go to a fta channel and then back to an encrypted channel and back they come.

    Can anybody offer a solution to this.

    Regards
    BB

  2. #2

    Re: HD Channels on Thor

    Sorry, meant to add that I am running Underword 1.67

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    15-01-2006
    Posts
    22
    Uploads
    0

    Re: HD Channels on Thor

    There has been problems with many receivers to open hd-channels without freecing.I have humax hdci 2000 and soft is 1.00.11 and it is older version but it works fine.Those channels wich didnt work had all symbol rate 30.000 and after I change soft they are working ok.Regards J

  4. #4

    Re: HD Channels on Thor

    I cannot see HD channels with 30000 symbol rate on my HUMAX HDCI-2000.
    What should I do to fix it? I have a previous firmware (released in January, 2008), not the latest. Can HDCI-2000 open the 30000 symbol rate channels?
    I mean, BBC HD, DISCOVERY and so on....
    Thanks in advance

  5. #5

    Re: HD Channels on Thor

    Thanks Jone,

    I should be grateful that I can watch HD, so it scrambles every so often, a small price to pay.

    It's just weird that it can go hours without problem, then it goes scrambled as if there is a key change.

    BB

    Quote Originally Posted by jone View Post
    There has been problems with many receivers to open hd-channels without freecing.I have humax hdci 2000 and soft is 1.00.11 and it is older version but it works fine.Those channels wich didnt work had all symbol rate 30.000 and after I change soft they are working ok.Regards J

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    15-01-2006
    Posts
    22
    Uploads
    0

    Re: HD Channels on Thor

    Quote Originally Posted by Le_Alchimiste View Post
    I cannot see HD channels with 30000 symbol rate on my HUMAX HDCI-2000.
    What should I do to fix it? I have a previous firmware (released in January, 2008), not the latest. Can HDCI-2000 open the 30000 symbol rate channels?
    I mean, BBC HD, DISCOVERY and so on....
    Thanks in advance
    You must find somewhere firmware 1.00.11 and after that all channels are working fine in humax.We have ghanged that firmware to 6 receivers and all are working nice.Regards Jone

Similar Threads

  1. January 7 :List of channels on THOR 6
    By sofien72tu in forum Daily Satellite TV News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-12-2009, 21:30:04
  2. Question thor 3/6-ku
    By paulibvro in forum Romanian / Romānă
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-11-2009, 02:13:52
  3. Channels thor and sirius?
    By nikolaos193 in forum Swedish / Svenska
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18-06-2009, 16:32:22
  4. Question uw 143 hd on thor
    By skomedal in forum Diablo Cam
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-11-2008, 16:32:45
  5. hd channels on thor
    By alan2 in forum Diablo Cam
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 17-09-2008, 20:30:00

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •