Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: DM500 package freezing

  1. #1

    DM500 package freezing

    I bought a DM500S fully loaded for one year. It was working fine in the first couple of weeks, but now images are freezing every 30s or so, sometimes I have to wait couple of minutes to get the image back.
    I tried upgrading to Gemini 4.60, still the same problem. No I put it back to Gemini 4.20, no luck. It's a pain watching like this.
    Any help is welcome!

  2. #2
    Member RED B.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    19-03-2009
    Location
    Croatia
    Posts
    49
    Uploads
    0

    Re: DM500 package freezing

    Do you use CS?
    Do you have image freezing on FTA channels or just on channels that you watching via CS?

  3. #3

    Re: DM500 package freezing

    the box is configured with CCcam and does not freeze with FTA channels. In the process of trying to fix the freezing problem, I lost premiere (german) channels, they no longer work! I don't know if this is related to that!

  4. #4
    Member RED B.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    19-03-2009
    Location
    Croatia
    Posts
    49
    Uploads
    0

    Re: DM500 package freezing

    So problem is related to bad CCCam server (bad peers) and low response of the cards or can be related to slow internet.

  5. #5

    Re: DM500 package freezing

    everything was running fine for a month...
    I did put Gemini4.60, then the problems srated, premiere gone....
    I tried putting back Gemini 4.0.11, but the problem persisted!
    Thanks for your reply

  6. #6
    VIP Member svenic's Avatar
    Join Date
    08-08-2007
    Location
    CRO
    Posts
    748
    Uploads
    756

    Re: DM500 package freezing

    try locate who give you premiere local,and talk with him.Also in cccam info watch how many premiere peers you have,and block peer which card is useless.

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    26-04-2009
    Location
    saudia arabia riyadh
    Posts
    4
    Uploads
    0

    Angry Re: DM500 package freezing

    Quote Originally Posted by trias View Post
    the box is configured with CCcam and does not freeze with FTA channels. In the process of trying to fix the freezing problem, I lost premiere (german) channels, they no longer work! I don't know if this is related to that!
    hi im new here i have dreambox dm500-s i have the same probl. its freez every 30sec. mine is cccam 2.0.1
    edg-nemesis
    (fixed by gianathem) 22-12-2008
    in nemesis written like that plz help while watch tens spots is happend
    my dsl speed is 512
    help me

  8. #8

    Re: DM500 package freezing

    Thanks Svenic for the suggestions.
    Could you please be more specific because I'm new to this. Which files to change and how?

  9. #9

    Re: DM500 package freezing

    this is really ridiculus, no way to watch a game or movie, it's freezing every 15 sec or so.
    I tried switching images (ED-Nemesis 4.4, Nabilo 0.8 max var, Gemini 4.20 or 4.60 No bomb) and the problem persists. For the moment I cannot get hold of the person who got me this.
    Can some of my problems be related to my router config?

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    22-06-2008
    Posts
    166
    Uploads
    0

    Re: DM500 package freezing

    my self i dont think that fritzing cames from the images it could come from the person who gives you the keys ; it means that your peers is giving you a fake local try to test other locals if you have the same problems than change your version of gbox & your password on the dreambox setting.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Question Sky italia channel freezing.
    By yaad in forum General Discussions: Cardsharing
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-12-2009, 14:08:40
  2. DM800 - CCcam Freezing - HELP :(
    By seikopatel in forum CCcam Software and Tools
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 18-09-2009, 08:38:31
  3. Discovery hd freezing
    By kooney in forum Diablo Cam
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-04-2009, 23:49:53
  4. freezing picture
    By logie110 in forum General Discussions: Cardsharing
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 29-03-2009, 17:48:49
  5. visionnet freezing some channels
    By arnav in forum General Discussions: Conditional Access Systems, Encryption and Keys
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26-02-2006, 15:49:07

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •