Poland fixes DTT channel line-up

By Chris Dziadul | April 29, 2009

The channel line-up of what will be Polandís first DTT multiplex has finally been established.

According to Wirtualne Media, the National Broadcasting Council (KRRiT) has allocated frequencies to the national channels Polsat and TVN, as well as the regional services TV Puls and TV4.

With the public broadcaster having automatically received capacity for its the main channels TVP1, TVP2 and TVP Info, the channel to lose out was the regional service Telewizja.

The first multiplex, initially covering only around six locations including the capital, Warsaw, is set to make its debut in September.