Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: How often do I need to reprogram for Nova to keep working?

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    29-05-2009
    Posts
    5
    Uploads
    0

    How often do I need to reprogram for Nova to keep working?

    I am about to buy a Gammacard for Nova GR. Before I spend 70 EUR I have some questions.

    I see that the files are AU but I also see new files every few weeks.

    How often do I need it re-program the card?

    Is the card fully AU and will run for many months or only a few weeks?

  2. #2

    Re: How often do I need to reprogram for Nova to keep working?

    Quote Originally Posted by panosnl View Post
    I am about to buy a Gammacard for Nova GR. Before I spend 70 EUR I have some questions.

    I see that the files are AU but I also see new files every few weeks.

    How often do I need it re-program the card?

    Is the card fully AU and will run for many months or only a few weeks?
    Pano file pou paizei den to allazeis!!
    an klidwsei vazeis allo neotero kai no problem!!!!
    apo arxeia ena soro!!!!

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    29-05-2009
    Posts
    5
    Uploads
    0

    Re: How often do I need to reprogram for Nova to keep working?

    Thanks for the answer. But I like to know; How often does Nova get locked so I have to put the new keys on. once a week,once a month, once a year?

    It is for my parents who are in Greece only for 3 months a year (I am not) so I can send them a card via post hopefully keep working for a while.

  4. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    14-05-2008
    Location
    southern greek coasts
    Posts
    2,259
    Uploads
    4

    Re: How often do I need to reprogram for Nova to keep working?

    buy then a subscription card from nova , pay via credit card , nothing to worry about .

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    29-05-2009
    Posts
    5
    Uploads
    0

    Re: How often do I need to reprogram for Nova to keep working?

    First it is for me more a hobby/sport to open these channels than actuall watching them.
    I am only really interested in the national FTA channels without putting an analog antenna on the roof.

    Second, if Nova were to allow me to get a subscription for only 3 months per year I would consider it. (although there is no cheap package that has only the basic National channels ET1, etc)

    So I someone could give me an indication of the uptime of a gammacard before update required I would be helped alot.

  6. #6

    Re: How often do I need to reprogram for Nova to keep working?

    With files for Nova there is funny thing -- some cards work for ages ( mine works for at least 3 months now despite new files appearing almost everyday )with an old file and some you need to program quite frequently. I guess money required to purchase Gamma is not that big so you can take a risk.

  7. #7
    Senior Member aoxara-fc's Avatar
    Join Date
    19-05-2009
    Posts
    305
    Uploads
    20

    Re: How often do I need to reprogram for Nova to keep working?

    Nova's latest start-pack costs only 20,00 /month and after the first year you can unsubscribe and reactivate your card for as long as you wish.
    So if it is for your old-folks go officially,they 'll have to pay much more for updates to an expert if you buy a gamma instead...

  8. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    29-05-2009
    Posts
    5
    Uploads
    0

    Re: How often do I need to reprogram for Nova to keep working?

    Thanks everyone for the info on the Gamma Card as well on the Nova subscription system. The prepaid system is not known here in NL with canal digitaal.

    I'll probably get a gamma card for me to play with. If the old folks like Nova via satellite I'll get them the Nova subscription while they are back in greece.

Similar Threads

  1. Info jsc+3,4 not working any more
    By icemania in forum Strong
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-12-2009, 11:54:31
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-02-2009, 19:14:39
  3. d+ working???
    By sub-zero in forum Matrix Revolution Cam
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-01-2006, 23:38:44
  4. cw working or not
    By king13 in forum Opos Card
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-12-2005, 02:09:03

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •