Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: How to upload softcam files to DM800

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    30-11-2006
    Posts
    4
    Uploads
    0

    How to upload softcam files to DM800

    Can anyone tell me how to upload softcam files to a Dm800 and can I use Dreambox Control Centre 2.96.

  2. #2
    New Member
    Join Date
    30-11-2006
    Posts
    4
    Uploads
    0

    Re: Need help to upload softcam files to DM800??


    Only got my DM800 last week.
    Image installed NabiloBlackHole_DM800_010
    Using DCC V2.96 to FTP Latest Softcam Keys to Usr/keys & Usr/scce
    Still will not unscramble DigiTV on 1 degree West.
    What am I doing wrong?

  3. #3
    Member RED B.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    19-03-2009
    Location
    Croatia
    Posts
    49
    Uploads
    0

    Re: Need help to upload softcam files to DM800??

    Did you install any EMUlator?

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    30-11-2006
    Posts
    4
    Uploads
    0

    Re: How to upload softcam files to DM800

    No, I guessed there was something missing, can you tell me what to install and i will give it go tomorrow night.

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    30-11-2006
    Posts
    4
    Uploads
    0

    Re: How to upload softcam files to DM800

    Thanks to Red Barron for your response. Installed cccam2.1.1 and everything working. New to Linux so now for the next step.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    27-07-2009
    Posts
    12
    Uploads
    0

    Re: How to upload softcam files to DM800

    Tih73, I have the same problem with my Dreambox 800 .

    I also have cc cam 2.1.1 and would like to receive Digi TV
    I go Dreambox FZ, var, keys, I choose a softcam key and I replace the old
    one. Everything likes correct but at the arrivel I do not see any diffe-
    rence... Please explain what tou exactly did

  7. #7
    VIP Member
    Join Date
    12-06-2008
    Location
    Italia
    Posts
    444
    Uploads
    0

    Re: How to upload softcam files to DM800

    Quote Originally Posted by miteka3 View Post
    Tih73, I have the same problem with my Dreambox 800 .

    I also have cc cam 2.1.1 and would like to receive Digi TV
    I go Dreambox FZ, var, keys, I choose a softcam key and I replace the old
    one. Everything likes correct but at the arrivel I do not see any diffe-
    rence... Please explain what tou exactly did
    try to reboot your dreamand then let us know...my 500 with var/keys... works fine

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    27-07-2009
    Posts
    12
    Uploads
    0

    Re: How to upload softcam files to DM800

    Thanks Marchinho91 for your help. I know some receivers need to be rebooted
    before showing an upgrade but in this case I was not lucky.
    I can see that Tih73 had success in trying the same, he has like me cccam
    2.1.1, and I would be pleased to learn what he exactly did after a message
    from Red Baron about emulation. Anticipative thanks.

Similar Threads

  1. Softcam.key upload to PLAZA ST 550
    By hnyoussef in forum Manhattan
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 30-03-2009, 21:41:05
  2. How to upload softcam.*** file to DM100
    By pola0 in forum Dreambox Information and Tutorials
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 17-10-2008, 11:42:17
  3. Unable to upload softcam key into hivion 9191x
    By buset07 in forum General Discussions: Conditional Access Systems, Encryption and Keys
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-07-2008, 18:50:06
  4. I need Software to upload softcam
    By vip519 in forum General Discussions: Conditional Access Systems, Encryption and Keys
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 21-08-2007, 08:32:17

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •