Page 1 of 14 123611 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 133

Thread: Fortec Star Section.

  1. #1
    Banned
    Join Date
    01-03-2005
    Location
    Antipodes
    Posts
    848
    Uploads
    4

    Thumbs up Fortec Star Section.

    Hi all you lucky SAT. hunters with one of these beauties.

    I would like to open this thread by asking where to find the set up for installing files to this decoder. A link, or better still, a tutorial.

    Thanking you in anticipation,:D
    Kindest Regards, Bill.

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    08-04-2005
    Posts
    19
    Uploads
    0

    Re: Fortec Star Section.

    hi just brought 1 of theses are they much good and any use in oz for them cheers

  3. #3
    Banned
    Join Date
    01-03-2005
    Location
    Antipodes
    Posts
    848
    Uploads
    4

    Thumbs up Re: Fortec Star Section.

    Quote Originally Posted by cockatoo
    hi just brought 1 of theses are they much good and any use in oz for them cheers
    Hi "cockatoo",
    I hope no-one dares to call you 'galah'.
    Welcome to the family. I hope to make this a great thread.
    There are of course various models/prices.
    Most have the "Blind/Power Scan".
    Like all others, they do have their Pros and Cons BUT,
    the way they are playing "Ducks & Drakes" with the Sats,
    it gives you a sense of satisfaction to OUTFOX them.
    You can be well ahead of any changes to Sat info. (TPs, Polarity, Symbol rates Etc.).
    Treat them with TLC, they deserve it.
    Far better if you have one with CAM slots than embedded coding.

    ENJOY,
    Kindest Regards, Bill.:D

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    08-04-2005
    Posts
    19
    Uploads
    0

    Re: Fortec Star Section.

    ok i thinks there no cam slots it come here in the next few days i let u know then never paid much 4 it b something to play with anyway i b after as much help as possible and i also hope it b a great forum as well cheers till it arrives cockatoo

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    08-04-2005
    Posts
    19
    Uploads
    0

    Re: Fortec Star Section.

    thanx max max but 4 who what and how cheers cockatoo

  6. #6
    Banned
    Join Date
    01-03-2005
    Location
    Antipodes
    Posts
    848
    Uploads
    4

    Re: Fortec Star Section.

    Hi all,
    Haven't had time to check this out, but trust him as a GURU.

    http://www.vetrun.com/forums/showthread.php?p=12641

    Kindest Regards, Bill.

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    08-04-2005
    Posts
    19
    Uploads
    0

    Re: Fortec Star Section.

    interesting looks like a good progie ok i found the model number of the box iam getting its a fsco 5600 v2 is it any good or a dud cheers cockatoo

  8. #8
    Banned
    Join Date
    01-03-2005
    Location
    Antipodes
    Posts
    848
    Uploads
    4

    Re: Fortec Star Section.

    Hi all,
    Check this out.

    http://www.fortecstar.com/downloads/

    Enjoy, Kindest Regards, Bill.

  9. #9
    Banned
    Join Date
    01-03-2005
    Location
    Antipodes
    Posts
    848
    Uploads
    4

    Cool Re: Fortec Star Section.

    Quote Originally Posted by cockatoo
    interesting looks like a good progie ok i found the model number of the box iam getting its a fsco 5600 v2 is it any good or a dud cheers cockatoo
    Hi "cockatoo",

    Sad to say, it looks like a dud for Australia.:(
    From my information, it has NO cam slots, Conax is embedded(you need Irdeto here), it has two card slots and no Blind Scan.
    There may be a way to reprogram it, but I am not aware of it. Perhaps someone can help.:eek:

    The FSCI-5100 Ultra or the FSCI-5100 Plus+ Ultra would seem to be best choice.
    Both have two CAM slots and Blind Scan.

    Don't forget that you will also need an Irdeto CAM(about $150, although I have seen them on sale for about $50.). The above STBs will cost $300 to $400, but shop around for best price. Don't foget to take freight into consideration.

    Kindest Regards, Bill.

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    08-04-2005
    Posts
    19
    Uploads
    0

    Re: Fortec Star Section.

    hi beer thanx mate but i think it is not irdeto conax is embedded what i read on it anyway if i have to change i will thanx for your help next few days i soon find out i guess is there a way to add a cam or mod the box so it can be done if any1 out there knows cheers cockatoo

Page 1 of 14 123611 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. New Fortec star firmware
    By Binere in forum Fortec Star Firmware
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13-11-2012, 18:32:25
  2. fortec star help
    By diden in forum Fortec Star
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30-05-2008, 09:58:05
  3. Question Need Help with Fortec Star ZETA
    By iowtheme in forum Fortec Star
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22-05-2008, 00:12:34
  4. fortec star
    By csantos6 in forum Portuguese / PortuguÍs
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 24-03-2006, 00:11:17

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •