Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Connect Receiver With RS-232

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    13-11-2005
    Posts
    5
    Uploads
    0

    Connect Receiver With RS-232

    Hi Moderator

    Ok I have already spent lots of money on this perticular cable :RS-232, when I dismanteled it there were only 6 cables in it, I tried to connect with computer and receiver but it didn't work, computer don't identify it..... How should I connect it with computer ..........

    Please Help.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    New Member
    Join Date
    23-11-2005
    Posts
    2
    Uploads
    0

    Re: Connect Receiver With RS-232

    if you are using windows you should try in hardware device menager.make sure to choose wright port (COM 1)

  3. #3
    Banned
    Join Date
    01-03-2005
    Location
    Antipodes
    Posts
    848
    Uploads
    4

    Talking Re: Connect Receiver With RS-232

    Hi, Check this out for serial & null modem RS232 Connections. This very same question is asked repeatedly.

    http://www.satsupreme.com/showthread.php?t=3818

    Kindest Regards, Bill and thhe FunFiles Team.

Similar Threads

  1. Cant connect
    By exect in forum General Discussions: Cardsharing
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-05-2009, 12:19:47
  2. Update Over 12m Spaniards connect to DTT
    By <<ELVIS>> in forum Daily Satellite TV News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 23-03-2009, 10:25:15
  3. i don't connect
    By mimililly in forum Introductions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-08-2008, 11:16:29
  4. I wil connect
    By karel00 in forum General Discussions: Cardsharing
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 13-12-2007, 14:18:51
  5. how to connect pc and reciever
    By benzun_1999 in forum Starsat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 30-01-2006, 13:09:25

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •