Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Opticum 4000A

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    25-06-2009
    Posts
    3
    Uploads
    0

    Opticum 4000A

    Hello people, I'm new in this forum. I apologize in advance if i ask a question that was asked before. A friend of mine gave me a receiver to try and program it. The receiver is Opticum 4000A. The firmware on the receiver is bad and the menu just running up and down on the TV continuously. I am new to this and am trying to learn how is the process of loading a new firmware and updates takes place. Which program do you use to load firmware/updates?
    Is there any reading material that somebody may direct me to, or explain how this all works? My friend got the receiver from Europe and also Dual LNB's. Would it be possible to see anything with this receiver in USA?
    Thank you very much, any help is dearly appreciated!

  2. #2
    New Member
    Join Date
    25-06-2009
    Posts
    3
    Uploads
    0

    Question Re: Opticum 4000A

    Can anybody please help. I got a Dish + LNB's + receiver from Europe. I live in USA and trying to program the receiver to watch European channels

Similar Threads

  1. Opticum 9500 hd
    By jhe in forum Satellite Equipment
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30-10-2009, 14:51:17
  2. New Opticum settings
    By maosat in forum Opticum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-05-2009, 09:11:36
  3. Opticum 7300
    By tamo in forum Albanian / Shqip
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-03-2009, 10:06:47
  4. opticum 4000a iq receiver
    By oldlager in forum Opticum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 28-03-2008, 01:12:32
  5. opticum mx plus key
    By mici2 in forum Opticum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 16-12-2007, 03:48:20

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •