Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: 23.5 E with diablo ?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    15-01-2006
    Posts
    22
    Uploads
    0

    23.5 E with diablo ?

    Does anybody know that are those many nagra 2 channels working with diablo. Regards Jone

  2. #2

    Re: 23.5 E with diablo ?

    All KD-package channels opens fine with my diablo 2.3 UW180.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    15-01-2006
    Posts
    22
    Uploads
    0

    Re: 23.5 E with diablo ?

    Thanks!

  4. #4
    VIP Member
    Join Date
    14-06-2005
    Posts
    544
    Uploads
    2

    Re: 23.5 E with diablo ?

    @jone

    Do you have a DVB-S2 class Reciever?
    If so then you can enjoy KDG@23.5°e till when ever. Even though all the "Foreign Language" stuff got turned off ages ago, but the Basic TV Package + the PPV and Porno Channels should still be open.

    In fact if it weren't for the fact that Kabel Deutschland were broadcasting in DVB-S2 those with either a dbox2 or Dreambox could still view this Package. But those boxes can't demodulate the DVB-S2 Stream, and so DARK.

    While true that you can't just pick up a new DVB-S2 STB w/o HD capability, (And why would you want to?), you do not need to have high-end HD enabled AV Equipment to view KDG, as it broadcasts in SD.

    By contrast ORF-HD*, Eins Fesival HD, HD Suisse, BBC HD & iTV HD are all in good old DVB-S. But then use h.264 (MPEG-4) that the old MPEG-2 decoders can not handle (if you have an ~older~ STB you might find those "Channels" listed under your Radio List.

    But with DVB-S2 there is no such luck in short you have to update your Box to use KDG @ 23.5°e.

    It was because of this, that my current STB is a Homebrew HTPC running a Linux VDR.
    Given my "Specs" I'd still say this was faster and cheaper then anything out there. x2 DVB-C (Cable) and x2 DVB-S2 (Satellite), with 1Tb HDD capacity.

    But to make a long story short, KDG was what pushed me towards DVB-S2, and a lot of People seem to =/= DVB-S2 w/HD and that on the face of it, just simply isn't true.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    30-08-2005
    Posts
    21
    Uploads
    0

    Re: 23.5 E with diablo ?

    hi not sure but i have a gbsat 2ci and i can only pick up 1 kd transponder with the fec 3/4 all the others have fec 9/10 and my recever dont go up that high any help please

    or do i need a new recever thanks guys

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    21-09-2005
    Posts
    17
    Uploads
    1

    Re: 23.5 E with diablo ?

    Yes You need a box that can receive DVB S-2 that is the onley way

    Read what Ichijoe say in the previus post!

  7. #7
    VIP Member
    Join Date
    14-06-2005
    Posts
    544
    Uploads
    2

    Re: 23.5 E with diablo ?

    Quote Originally Posted by shaun1973 View Post
    hi not sure but i have a gbsat 2ci and i can only pick up 1 kd transponder with the fec 3/4 all the others have fec 9/10 and my recever dont go up that high any help please

    or do i need a new recever thanks guys
    It seems that you have a standard run of the mill DVB-S type Receiver.
    Sadly this isn't going to be of any use to you as you need a newer DVB-S2 type Receiver to view Kabel Deutschland on Astra 3 (23.5°e), even before you have to worry about Cards (Cerebro/Didem/Andocnda etc), SoftCams (Emus), or HardCAMs (Diablo, T-Rex).

    It seems to me that a lot of People have a problem with DVB-S2 and HDTV.
    While true that you can not buy a STB (Set Top Box), with One without the other. You need to know that these are in fact two mutually exclusive things!

    Not that it'll help your Pocket any, but then I've seen a few DVB-S2 Receivers start around the €150.00 mark. Single Tuner with CI.
    So it's not like it was just a year or so ago.

    But if you are serious about KDG 23.5°e then you're going to have to update your Equipment again. :(

    Given some of the German Sites are buzzing with rumors of a Card Change @ KDG it may or may not be worth the trouble.
    To give you an idea of how old the encryption on KDG is, it should be noted that it could still be opened with a Cerebo Card.
    This "Card" has been dead almost 2 years on Premiere and just shy of a year on UnityMedia.
    So this change has been a long time coming.

    But, on a brighter note this has been rumored for the same amount of time as well, so who knows how long it'll take 'em to change the encryption system over there. It's one of my beliefs that KDG hasn't done this yet BECAUSE THEY SEND THERE STUFF IN DVB-S2, which the normal dbox2/Dreambox crowd can't deal with! But, sooner or latter they will close this Package down as well...

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    30-08-2005
    Posts
    21
    Uploads
    0

    Re: 23.5 E with diablo ?

    wow thanks m8

  9. #9
    VIP Member
    Join Date
    14-06-2005
    Posts
    544
    Uploads
    2

    Re: 23.5 E with diablo ?

    Quote Originally Posted by fineline View Post
    All KD-package channels opens fine with my diablo 2.3 UW180.
    Even the Foreign (Russian, Turkish, English et.al), stuff??
    Or by everything did you mean the Basic, PPV & Porn stuff??

Similar Threads

  1. Info Diablo light - Diablo WI-FI - Diablo 2 - Fausto etj
    By studiounivers in forum Albanian / Shqip
    Replies: 905
    Last Post: 05-02-2017, 20:29:15
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-12-2009, 15:01:31
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-12-2008, 23:01:14
  4. Info diablo
    By porretta in forum Italian / Italiano
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22-11-2008, 12:59:57
  5. Diablo et MCT
    By wapi in forum French / Français
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14-06-2007, 00:30:58

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •