Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: patch

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    28-07-2009
    Posts
    1
    Uploads
    0

    patch

    what channels does patch & softcams open,also in some posts it says turn au off & on when putting in biss keys what is au?
    i have a 5200d super tm.
    appreciate any help,ive been at this for 3 days.

  2. #2
    Senior Member benny/9's Avatar
    Join Date
    07-04-2005
    Location
    in the jungle
    Posts
    308
    Uploads
    11

    Re: patch

    Quote Originally Posted by vikpole View Post
    what channels does patch & softcams open,also in some posts it says turn au off & on when putting in biss keys what is au?
    i have a 5200d super tm.
    appreciate any help,ive been at this for 3 days.
    ************************************************** ***
    the technomate patches open scrambled chns without useing
    a card or cam at the moment it opens digi-tv on thor 1w
    plus some chns on sirus 4.8e and a few chns on hotbird 13e
    the softcam is a keys file to update the keys when they change
    a/u is autoupdating and is used now for digi-tv when the patch stops updating the keys for you it needs turning off in the options section
    when the receiver is patched to stop the patch from updating the keys with false keys. biss keys are keys you can add with the remote to open chns but these keys can change very fast and they often change many times in a day if you want to patch your receiver this is how you do it
    *******************
    this is how you load tm 5000 series receiver patches etc: via a memory stick first make sure you download the correct software,patch etc:
    there are super and non super models [use only the patch for your model]
    next you then open the zipped folder and take the file out to load
    [you must make sure the file is out of the folder]
    before you transfer the file to the memory stick, for loading on the receiver.next to load the patch onto the receiver you put the receiver on a free to air chn then put memory stick in tm5000, USB port. and turn the receiver on next you press the green button on tm 5000 remote,next it goes to data transfer> click>ok you will now see a small file panel with the patch,highlighted then you press>ok again,
    and it will now download, you will see green loading bar when complete the receiver will re-boot turn off and on again,then press exit. and remove the memory stick,change channels and the channels should open.
    you might have to load the latest tm softcam if the chns dont open.
    you load the softcam in exactly the same way

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-03-2006, 13:45:32
  2. st 100 patch 10-02-06
    By benny/9 in forum Manhattan
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14-02-2006, 16:06:20
  3. st 500 patch 10-02-06
    By benny/9 in forum Manhattan
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14-02-2006, 16:04:32
  4. st 250 patch 10-02-06
    By benny/9 in forum Manhattan
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14-02-2006, 14:33:08

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •