Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: I got a satellite but how to know which satellite I've picked?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    31-07-2009
    Posts
    11
    Uploads
    0

    I got a satellite but how to know which satellite I've picked?

    Hi guys I just bought my satellite now I got signal from my first satellite I've picked but I would like to know if there's a way to know which is the satellite which I'm getting signal right now?

    I'm using:
    - Twinhann 1020a
    - 1.2M offset dish
    - linear LNB

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    08-07-2009
    Posts
    13
    Uploads
    0

    Re: I got a satellite but how to know which satellite I've picked?

    Try fastsatfinder (http://www.fastsatfinder.com/).

    Click on each available satellite. When it displays good signal, click on the "Levels" button. If you have signal on most frequencies, then your dish aims the selected satellite. However there is a small possibility that two satellites share the same frequency, so click a few other satellites, just to be sure.
    The correct satellite will show good signal level on most frequencies.

Similar Threads

  1. New to Satellite TV
    By kingspan in forum Introductions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-12-2009, 12:16:08
  2. Info 'FlashForward' picked up by Five
    By <<ELVIS>> in forum Daily Satellite TV News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26-07-2009, 09:53:33
  3. Question satellite on pc
    By abho in forum Greek / Ελληνικά
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-01-2009, 18:32:10
  4. what satellite
    By thedoctor_46 in forum General Discussions: Conditional Access Systems, Encryption and Keys
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27-02-2007, 17:05:31
  5. OZ Satellite
    By Ace4ever in forum English (UK)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-11-2005, 15:19:33

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •