Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: receiving scrambled channels with Dreambox

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    04-10-2008
    Posts
    4
    Uploads
    0

    receiving scrambled channels with Dreambox

    Hi everybody!
    I am new here and i have a question: in case my dreambox is well programmed, will it be possible to get scrambled channels for free ? i heard from some people that i have to subscribe to a server hosting these channels, what is all about this?
    thanks in advance!

  2. #2
    Administrator laitram's Avatar
    Join Date
    12-03-2005
    Location
    .fr16
    Posts
    1,960
    Uploads
    32

    Smile Re: receiving scrambled channels with Dreambox

    Hi
    No you don't need a pay server but create it by finding peers (cccam, gbox newcs...) that can serve all cards that you need.
    You need to install a sharing software and enter settings & founded peers

    Have fun & enjoy sharing

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    04-10-2008
    Posts
    4
    Uploads
    0

    Re: receiving scrambled channels with Dreambox

    thank you very much foir your answer!
    If I understood well, those proposing dreambox with an annual subsrciption, are only exploiting people.in other words, they are selling their knowledge, i mean programming dreambox and that staff.
    Once again, i will be delighted if you can clarify this to me.

  4. #4
    Administrator laitram's Avatar
    Join Date
    12-03-2005
    Location
    .fr16
    Posts
    1,960
    Uploads
    32

    Re: receiving scrambled channels with Dreambox

    Hi

    You must install your dreambox and set the cccam or gbox...
    You must find some peers to obtain the good keys
    If you don't find peers then you can suscribe to a server hosting
    (this is the same but you need to pay to have keys... with no warranty)

    On your dreambox, go to addons and "camD" select which you want to activate)
    Go to this way http://www.satsupreme.com/forumdisplay.php?f=1612
    to find peers for sharing on camD you choose (gbox cccam...)

    Edit the camD config to enter your new peer line...(see tutorial)

    Then run.

    You can suscribe to a pay tv provider to give something else to your peers (better but not indispensable).

    Sorry for my english,

    Have fun & enjoy sharing

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    04-10-2008
    Posts
    4
    Uploads
    0

    Re: receiving scrambled channels with Dreambox

    Once again, thank you for all this help.I will follow the procedure and hope not to be obliged to go throug a host.
    thanks a lot.

Similar Threads

  1. help echolite scrambled
    By primetimetravel in forum Troubleshooting and Problems
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 30-08-2008, 17:28:56
  2. receiving high definition tv
    By cmgaieth in forum General Discussions: Satellite Receivers
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 28-12-2007, 11:57:45
  3. Scrambled or not?
    By ghostgeezer in forum Dragon Cam and T-Rex Cam
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 16-01-2007, 11:26:31
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18-07-2006, 23:06:54
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25-08-2005, 08:57:27

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •